I have a friend that I've been knowing for about 2 years.
I could call him my best friend. Originally, our relationship was based on our love for music but as my musical tastes went in a certain direction, he started to treat me like like a regular person that he just sees at school. We like a lot of the same bands(Pink Floyd, Radiohead, Metallica, Led Zeppelin, Alice in Chains, blink-182, Buckethead, The Doors, Iron Butterfly, King Crimson, Nine Inch Nails, Nirvana, etc.)
,but the moment I try to change the conversation of music to a slightly less popular band, he gets anal.
I'm very respecting of his choice of music, but he just pushes off the other bands I like as crap/garbage. I really want there to be common ground on music between us, but I don't know how I could get him to accept my music without pushing it on him.
Why care? If your tastes differ that can't be helped. Granted he seems to be close minded and rude from what you said but pushing music upon him won't help. You have nothing else in common?
Blog Of Awesome UGers.
Quote by OddOneOut
I seem to attract girls.
Which is annoying, cos I'm a girl and I like cock.

Quote by IRISH_PUNK13
Being an idiot should be illegal too.
I know people like this, and, well, just deal with them. As long as you have music as a common ground and can remotely stand to play together, you're fine.
/serious business

RAEP

There you go. Pit logic is infallible.
Quote by :Vicious--
how did u guys get from pit flags to mace windu raping kids using an ice cream truck

Quote by -Vogel-
"Don't touch my buttsecks"
Agree to disagree?

Arguing opinion with someone is like trying to flip a car on it's top with your penis.

It's nearly impossible to succeed and eve if you do, you still look like an idiot.
Knowledge speaks, but wisdom listens.

When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace.

-Jimi Hendrix-

Quote by CodySG