Good god, this is the 3rd time I'm trying to post this thread. Would trading a POD XT Live for a Roland Cube 30/Cube 30X be a wise idea? I've been noodling around with my XT Live for 3 months already and yet I still can't get a decent thrash/death metal tone. I was told to get the metalshop pack but then again, my amp isn't the best and I don't really have the money for a metalshop pack. I've tried a Roland Cube 30 two years ago and the r-fier model impressed me a lot. I don't know if it'll still impress me now cos 2 years has passed and my ears has gone anal about tone. I know it's nowhere close to the real thing but bedroom players don't have much choice. I'd love a Blackstar HT-5 actually, haha.
MY GEAR
Ibanez SA160QM
Laney HCM10
Squier Bullet Strat
MXR Carbon Copy
Zoom Tri Metal
Modtone Flanger(mini)
EHX LPB-1
Korg Pitchblack
Timtone acoustic
Personally?

No.
The pod is more? Just read the manual, or join the line 6 tone exchange.
I'm in it, you can link through my profile.
Quote by 23:50 inbleach
can't i just eat the fucking cactus?

Quote by WildChicken
Go suck a cat westdyolf!

Quote by Cat Of Pain
So, West...

I hear you'll suck my cat...

Ill suck your cat
PEACE LOVE PANCAKES
call me zach

chocolate chip pancakes!
Metal Shop pack for the XT Live is only $50, if you have a job that shouldn't be a LOT of money...and christmas is coming up so if you still live with the rents you have stuff to ask for

That or you can just download a torrent of it....

I have a POD X3 Live, and I love it to death. I can get pretty much any sound out of it....I would only buy the metal pack if there was NO WAY I could get the sounds it has.
Last edited by titansmlb102 at Dec 10, 2009,
I wouldn't, but I don't no how your local used market is.

edit: "know"
Last edited by fly135 at Dec 10, 2009,
I was quite happy when I had my POD XT Live.