ok basically I am looking at getting a stomp box for christmas, ideally the Boss OD 3, i hate the amp i have and am looking to get one next year

but I still have a question

those who have played a line 6, as u know it has 4 different channels, clean, crunch, metal, insane etc

basically, when I plug the pedal into the amp, does it just work from the amp? or do i have to keep changing the channels on the amp

also, do FX pedals work with Line 6 15 Watt? stupid question I know but I'm a noob with pedals and effects and shit lmao

cheers
I wouldn't start investing in pedals until you get a new amp. Spiders don't take pedals well (meaning that they sound like poo when you try to use external effects).
As above. Spiders hate any effects, apart from their own. It's like they're xenophobic.
Time is a great teacher. Unfortunatly, it kills all of its pupils.
Eurgh. No. Just no. Did you hear that buzz!? It also sounded very, very digitised. It was horrid.
Time is a great teacher. Unfortunatly, it kills all of its pupils.
Quote by richard_edwards
Eurgh. No. Just no. Did you hear that buzz!? It also sounded very, very digitised. It was horrid.

It's recorded on some shitty camera so it's gonna sound like crap.

And TS pedals will work with it of course, most of the fools here would have you believe pedals kill themselves if you put them into a moddeling amp ¬_¬
invest into new amp, new pedals won't make it sound better

the youtube link sounded horrible
Originally Posted by Twist of fate
I thought the "clean" button was to clean out the inside of the amp automatically, so I never pressed it.

Originally Posted by DjBrandenburg
pedals are stupid
Ignoring all the ongoing discussion about FX pedals into modeling amps...