I am a beginner guitar player, well am going to be.
I want to buy a guitar for myself of course. I've never played the guitar before.
But I am an upcoming musician and I love music, therefore I'm destined to learn that craft of playing the guitar.

Also, so I can write for it.

I really want an acoustic guitar. bcause I think that I have an electric guitar my father bought me a long time ago.

i just never played it because it's out of tune and i don't know how to. and it doesn't have an amp.

Can someone tell me what are the best types of acoustic guitars/guitars for a beginner who wants to go as far as they can with it? (music wise)..and the prices.

Please help.

Also, to get a better understanding can someone PLEASE tell me what type of guitar this girl is playing in this video (The blue guitar. She's a singer her name is claudette ortiz):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YLkWBOS0Fns

Is this an acoustic? Would that be suitable for me? And where/how much would I get that for?

Also here are some musicians that play the guitar who inspire me:

Bob Marley, ( i appreciate any reggae guitarists because of my culture, I grew up listening to reggae and caribbean generated music. When Bob would play the electric and I believe acoustic? (That's what inspires me)
Jimi Hendrix
Cody Chesnutt
LAURYN HILL (my favorite)

If it's not too much again: (Can someone tell me what types of guitars these are in these videos)

Lauryn Hill - Just like water
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mjc9zhHr8q4

Lauryn hill - sweetest thing
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rNajx1cD5T4

Miguel - *What type of guitar is this?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PrTpcIeeuCM

And also, what kind is this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cb9RoazjQmY

I hope you all can grasp a range of guitar I'm wanting. Please help, I'd very much appreciate it.

Thanks a lot.

Also, I read the thread dedicated to Acoustic guitars so I'm sorry for posting this, I still have a lot of questions that's all.