I am very new to all of this so I can use as much help as possible.

I just got this package: http://www.squierguitars.com/products/search.php?partno=0301620025
It comes with the Squire Affinity HSS strat guitar, and the Fender G-DEC Junior Amp

These are the settings that are available on my amp:
here is a picture of the settings: http://cachepe.zzounds.com/media/quality,85/brand,zzounds/G_DEC_Junior_2-25ddda2622d520119ccf76baad0c73f0.jpg
Gain (1-10)
Volume (1-10)
Tone (1-10)
Amp select (Blackface, British, Hot Rod, Metal, Acoust, Jazz, Tweed)
FX Select (Chorus, Flange, Tremolo, Delay, Reverb)
The rest of the settings are for the looping stuff (built in drums and bass)

My guitar has 5 pickup choices:
Position 1. Bridge Pickup
Position 2. Bridge and Middle Pickup
Position 3. Middle Pickup
Position 4. Middle and Neck Pickup
Position 5. Neck Pickup

Is there anyway I can achieve a punk sound without having to buy anything else?

I have asked this question on other sites and I still have not gotten a good answer unfortunately. Hopefully since this is a guitar site, I will finally get this sound!

Thank you very much in advance!
Bridge pickup
probably british amp model with quite a bit of gain
or maybe hot rod
you could try metal but it will probably be too thin
lol. green day isn't punk.

and asking about a "punk sound" is anti-thetical to everything punk actually is. punk is about the attitude and the aggressiveness, not the quality of the music or what it sounds like.

there's no such thing as a "punk sound".

if you want a green day sound, then just boost your mids a ton, doesn't matter what pickups you use, and just play some power chords. you'll be making millions in no time.
Quote by SeveralSpecies
Btw, I don't spell it doughnut, because that spells duff-nut.
^That.
Quote by necrosis1193
As usual Natrone's mouth spouts general win.

Quote by Silverstein14
man, Natrone you're some kind of ninja I swear

Quote by gregs1020
plexi