Hello there!
I dont know if this is really the place to ask but i have quite a few questions with just no idea where to go.

So here it is I'm a british citizen (17years old) Living in france and have been for the last 15Years, And i'm currently studying A levels through Icslearn.
Now I would really like to study in The US and after quite a few hours search I came across the musicians institue which ends up to be my idealistic choice to pursue my education.

Being really passionate about music since a young age ( Started drums when i was 4 and now have been playing the guitar and synth for a couple of years) , Also having mixed and helped produce small EP's for garage bands here in france.

I would really like to Move To Hollywood or area and follow the Audio engineer course and wanted to get some extra information and possibly contacts who would be interested in just talking to get a feel of the area.

Also is it possible... considering i only have A levels since my GSCE equivalent is a french diploma + a conservatoir study level in music?

Thank you for you time and sorry if this is inadequate.
Last edited by Shotdd at Dec 14, 2009,
Quote by Shotdd
Here's my email if anyone is interested: ***

Delete your email from your post. NOW.
MATTERHORN
thats awesome man. if ur parents support u thats prety cool. A levels are quite universal so as long as u achieve the required grades in relevant subjects itshould be fine. the only problem will be the costs coz uran internationsal student.
Quote by Shotdd
sorry about that guys didn't think about it

Nah its for your own good.

Anyway, I can't really help with your question, all I can suggest is to look on the school's website for admission requirements. Or try emailing the school admin.
MATTERHORN
Musicians Institute in L.A. maybe?
"Black gives way to more black."

I have UG Black Style and I can barely read my signature.

Also, I like black.

~DawnwalkerALL HAIL COMRADE DAWNWALKER