I am a newbie, and a troller from way back. Not new to bass however and was looking to get one of these new basses. Please pick it because I cannot.

I got prices now
Schector Stiletto elite 400
G&L L2000 tribute 400
Musicman SUB 425
Carvin LB75 400
Warwick Corvette Standard sold

and my new interest the
Peavey t-40 275.00

All are about the same price and I know so little about each. Please aid.
I play Rage against the Machine, but some Texas blues and stuff. Pretty much all over the board.

And yes, I have done searches out the wah zooo.

Thanks again
Stay Motivated
CJSDAD
Last edited by CJSDAD at Dec 16, 2009,
I don't really know much about bass guitars so i can only say on the style of it, and i'd pick warwick corvette standard.
Have you played them all? If not, go play them all! You may well find that solves your problem, as normally one will feel more comfortable to you than the others.
Music man does not make the sub anymore, that brand has been replaced with sterling by musicman and get one of those
I shot JR

Oh Canada Our Home and Native Land
Quote by Drmckool
Music man does not make the sub anymore, that brand has been replaced with sterling by musicman and get one of those

Maybe he's looking at a used one, that's how I got mine.
Quote by Spaz91
Try them all out. Then buy the Warwick

/purely objective reply

Empirical evaluation is accurate
Quote by dullsilver_mike
..Bob Barker isn't dead.

Quote by The_Casinator
Nothing is impossible if you're on acid!

Quote by Holy Katana
What if the NES breaks? WHERE IS YOUR GOD NOW?
I already own a Jazz Bass and I have played them all at GC minus the SUB. I was on the CL and found a 1979 Peavey T-40. I do love vintage...thoughts?
thanks for all the responces btw
I just checked out the pricing I could find. Let me know what you think now.
thanks
CJ
I'd say the G&L, but thats my fanboy-ism shining through.

You can't go wrong with the G&L, the Musicman, or the Warwick, go for one of those
Composite Aficionado