Wow what a strong tittle... Anyways let me tell you guys whats going on, I'm open to all criticism thats what I'm here for anyways.
I've been a guitarist/musician for 6 years. Me and my friends from highschool "agreed" that we were going to make a band (i'm sure some of you may have done the same thing). Well, we always talked about it but since we graduated from HS me (rhythm guitarist) our lead guitarist and our base player all joined the military and our drummer stayed back home. We always said that we were going to return home and finally do something and well nothing happened. Truth is our base player out of nowhere said he had no interest in being part of a band or anything but that if we ever "did" something (meaning become famous or something like that) that we could ask him that he wouldnt mind playing with us. And he quit the "band". We said screw him thats messed up, we'll just find a new base player (never happened). Then I went home but didnt bring my guitar and amp due to costs (I had to get them shipped cuz we live overseas) and well the other guitarrist got upset and said "to hell with this its over and I've got the copyrights for the bands name and i'm not going to let either one of you (me and the drummer) do anything with it" cuz he never saw any effort put in. The drummer and him no longer talk to each other due to some comments made during the conversation. I know there's a couple of details left out but basically we never did anything, and I understand everyone's frustration cuz it obviously affected me the same.
Anyways, My question is this; Should I quit being a guitarist/musician?
I feel like even though I love music and playing my guitar, that I'm never going to be successful as a musician.