I have been meaning to ask these for while now but I keep forgetting, so i'm just gonna make one topic.

Ok, so I got my first electric guitar about 5ish months ago, and I hav been playing for nearly a year altogether. My amp is pretty awesome for a first practice amp, and my guitar is a Squier Classic Vibe, from what i've hear, it is decent for a Squier. Overall, i'm pretty happy with the equipment I have considering i'm a beginner with no real job.

1) A broke my high E string again a little while ago, so I need to get it replaced, but about 2-3 weeks before it broke, I started getting a weird ringing (Fret Buzz?) sound around the 11th-17th frets, to the point that they were nearly unplayable when doing slower runs around that area. My frets have worn down so much that the 21st fret of the high E string is halfway to being the note on the 20th fret. Are these things covered in my warranty? I don't wan't my action to be raised to fix this as it is at a good level now, Will they fix this for free, or will this be expensive?

2) I need a guitar strap, but I have never used one, and I have a stupid question. Are they adjustuble, or do you have to buy different sizes? How much do they usually cost?

3)Can you reccomend me some good picks, I need to buy a bunch.

4) And finally, i'm going to try out some wah pedals while i'm at the store, what are some good brands to look out for? And how exactly do you use them? I don't want to look stupid using one the first time.

Thanks in advance.
1) There are two separate issues - the buzz is an action issue, the out of tune bit is intonation. You can fix both yourself, which is good since your warranty won't cover them. Check the guitar setup sticky in EG for help with that stuff.

2) Straps are adjustable so unless you're super tall or short you can grab any one in the store and adjust it to fit you.

3) One of each! Try a few different kinds, see what you like. I've really been enjoying the new tortex sharps recently.