right so since i got a new guitar, and a new amp,now is the time for effects. i've got two choices, a wah pedal or a effects box. this is my first time getting an effects box so please help me out here,if you guys think that i should get something else,then tell me. either a wah-pedal or an effects box like zoom G-series.
budget
current gear
band or no
Originally posted by primusfan
When you crank up the gain to 10 and switch to the lead channel, it actually sounds like you are unjustifiably bombing an innocent foreign land.

╠═══════╬═══════╣
τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ
╠═══════╬═══════╣
I warmly recommend the Boss Me-20. It's dirt cheap but very high quality, versatile and sounds absolutely great, no matter what you plug it into. If you have more money to spend, check out the Me-50 and the Me-70 also, they've got more features, but trust me, in the value-for-money -ratio the Me-20 is unbeatable.

Also, I have no personal experience, but I hear that Digitech's RP series has some seriously good pedals.

The Bosses have wahs with expression pedals, as well as some of the more expensive Digitech RP pedals.
Gear:

Guitars: Ibanez SV5470F, Ibanez Xpt700, Fender MIM Standard Stratocaster ('04-'05), Jackson Ps-2
Ashton AG200,
Amps: ENGL E530, Bugera 6262-212,
FX: TC Electronics G-major 2, Behringer EQ700, Morley Volume / Wah
Quote by InanezGuitars44
budget
current gear
band or no

erm..let's see...

current gear: Schecter Synyster Custom (White)
Goldea 15 watt amp

i play blues,rock,light metal. like ozzy osbourne,a7x,black label society.nickelback,black sabbath,AC/DC,Gary Moore..

i don't have a band yet,( maybe one in about one year's time)?
oh yeah i thought of something ,is there an effects box with effects AND wah in it together? i've heard of line 6 but i don't really like their sounds. how about overdrive?
oh and InanezGuitars44,budget is like less than 500 bucks? (singapore buck btw)
Quote by gisobon
erm..let's see...

current gear: Schecter Synyster Custom (White)