Suggestions?

I am a college student looking for a suggestion from you guys for an all tube amp that costs less than a grand, or in that general range.

That being said I play mostly reggae rock and prefer a sticky, warm, tone somewhat similar to Brad Nowell's setup. I play a mim highway one hss strat with the humbucker at the bridge.

Any information at all is appreciated. Thanks.
Am I the only one who is beginning to think that the guys who invented the descriptive terms for tone really meant semen?

"Looking for a thick, milky, liquidy tone"
"Looking for sticky, warm tone"

etc.

S'either that or pot brownies. Hell, it might actually be pot brownies
Gear
---------
JS20S Satriani signature
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Gibson SG Classic
Randall RM100 Combo w/ Plexi, JTM, Ultra, Recto, and Brown Modules
You just might be. But those were those only words I could come up with. haha. Tone is hard to describe in any sense, which is why i cited the example.
Quote by Phantom123
Am I the only one who is beginning to think that the guys who invented the descriptive terms for tone really meant semen?

"Looking for a thick, milky, liquidy tone"
"Looking for sticky, warm tone"

etc.

S'either that or pot brownies. Hell, it might actually be pot brownies

You're just oversexed.
All the words used for tone are complete bollocks, woman/scooped/rolled etc. They just seem to make no sense unless you already know what they mean...
Well Bradley Knowell used a JC-120 for his upstroke rhythm stuff, and they're around $400 or $500 used, so I'd go with that. The thing is you don't really want a fat, warm tone for reggae... You want a scratchy, dry tone, at least for the upstrokes. If you want bit more versatility, however, I'd go with a Fender like a Hot Rod Deluxe. Another great choice for you would be an older Twin Reverb.
Quote by Cathbard
Quote by Raijouta
Unless its electronic drums.

BURN THE WITCH!!!!!
Thanks tubetime!

This will make my trip to GC easier.