Hi, I am new to the forums here, but I have been coming to this site for tabs for a long time, and I figured it would be the best place to ask for help. I have been playing guitar for about 6-7 years now, and I'd say my knowledge about guitar is above average for my age group. I always do my truss rod adjustments, and action adjustments on my own, so I have some basic understanding about all that. But for the past year or so my G string won't stay in tune very long. All my other strings stay in tune very well. I always stretch my strings when I re-string my guitar so that isn't the problem. I've searched on google, but I cant seem to find an answer to my problem. I'm not sure if there is a way to adjust my tuners on my guitar, but I don't want to jump into anything before getting some advice on the subject. I play an ESP-LTD Viper 400 guitar with a fixed bridge, and tune-o-matic tuners. I use the skinny top, heavy bottom stings by Ernie ball, but even when I used the DR Black beauty coated strings I had the problem.
I have never been a member of any forums before, so please forgive me if I am posting in the wrong place, or if I'm not using the correct lingo. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advanced :]
I would buy some locking tuners, they are pretty cheap. My SG has the same problem.
Gibson SG Standard
Ibanez S2170FB
Peavey JSX
Marshall 1960A
TEXAS A&M
i have the esp-ltd ec 1000. it has the esp locking tuners and my g string will do this. it doesn't drop out of tune by a huge amount, but it's enough that you notice it when it does
tune-o-matic is the bridge not the tuners

Epi Les Paul Std w/Duncans
ESP LTD EX260
Cry Baby From Hell
Marshall JH-1
EHX Metal Muff
MXR EVH Phase 90
Carl Martin Classic Chorus
EHX #1 Echo
Ibanez LU-20
Dunlop DCB-10
Crate V50112
Tascam US144

PEDALBOARD JUNKIES
Haha, pretty much every guitar suffers from the 'G-string-is-the-only-string-that-won't-stay-in-tune-syndrome'
Quote by Jaymz2K