Ok, so although I'm a experienced guitarist... I'm a complete n00b when it comes to tube amps, replacing tubes, knowing when to replace them... etc

Here's my situation,

My triple recitifer, which usually sounds awesome, has begun to feel 'weak.' I usually play on the modern high gain channel, and just recently, the gain has gotten weaker and weaker to the point where I need to turn my amp way up in order to get gain that sounds somewhat ok (not nearly as good as it has in the past though).

I was just wondering if this is a sign I need to replace the tubes? and what tubes does this mean i need to replace? (There's two different kinds in my amp from what I can see)

The tubes in my amp are exactly like the one's in the picture below

here's a pic of the rear of the amp
http://www.alpha-music.com/productcart/pc/catalog/2TREC1BLC_1XL.jpg

what should I do to get my gain back?!?
Homemade Strat
ESP EC1000
ESP MH 400 w/ Original Floyd Rose
Epi Les Paul Custom
Line6 Flextone
Mesa Boogie Triple Rectifier
Furman Power Cond.
DOD rack EQ
Digitech Whammy
Dunlop Wah
Boss FL2 Flanger
Line6 Tremelo
Line6 Echo Park
Yes, sounds like new tube time.

There are 3 different types. Power amp, pre amp and rectifier tubes.

Your Recto tubes are probably fine so (esecially if you don't use them).

I'd replace the preamp and power tubes though. I suggest SED 6L6GCs for the power section. Tung-Sol 12AX7s for the first 4 preamp positions and a 12AT7 for the phase inverter.
Mesa Rev. G Triple Rectifier
Mesa Series II Single Rectifier
Mesa Stage 1 Stiletto Deuce
Marhshall DSL 100w
Fender '67 Bassman
Fender Roc Pro 1000 (x2)
Fender Hotrod Deluxe
Roland JC-120
Blackstar HT-5H
Jet City JCA20H
Crate GX-15
Does the Triple Rec have a tube rectifier? I thought SS rectifiers were standard on most amps nowadays.
Quote by imicius
Does the Triple Rec have a tube rectifier? I thought SS rectifiers were standard on most amps nowadays.