Ok, so im pretty new to song writing. I've always written songs but recently decided to add lyrics (no duh)
If I have lyrical influences by Bands like :
Jack's Mannequin
Paramore
John Mayer
Anathema
Billy Talent
Sentenced
Weezer

How can I use what i love listening to to inspire my own creative ideas??
I mean those bands have amazingly great lyrics, from the Deepness of Anathema to the simplicity of Weezer. I want diversity in my songs which is why i picked those bands.
Please Help me in ANY way possible, thanks =]
Writing lyrics is one of my favorite parts of the songwriting process. It evolves a lot like guitar playing does; you start out by imitating what you like and over time you develop your own style based on what you like and what you're good at.

Try to listen to as much and as diverse music and songwriters as you can. You might find writers outside of your favorite genres that can really inspire you. That can lead to originality; like a punk band influenced by blues music, etc. etc.

To be honest (and I don't mean this as a put-down at all) but with the exception of John Mayer none of those you listed are very good songwriters. They're all ok but nothing special. Do some research and you'll find some incredible lyricists... some that are well-known and some that are relatively obscure.

If you're into punk - check out Bad Religion - Greg Graffin and Brett Gurewitz
If its rock - check out Porcupine Tree (Steven Wilson) Radiohead (Thom Yorke) Tool (Maynard James Keenan) Pink Floyd (Waters, Gilmour, Barrett)
Folk - Dylan or someone newer like Ray LaMontagne
Metal - Jacob Bannon from Converge is an amazing writer and very underrated.

Keep an open mind and you'll be able to express yourself and utilize your influences but not imitate them.
Quote by Chris_117
Ok, so im pretty new to song writing. I've always written songs but recently decided to add lyrics (no duh)
Jack's Mannequin
Paramore
John Mayer
Anathema
Billy Talent
Sentenced
Weezer