What's the biggest age difference you've had among bandmates, and also, what's the biggest age difference between you and someone you've jammed with?

Also, how much do you think age matters in a band setup?

Personally, I've always been with musicians within a couple of years of my own age. I put up an ad on Craigslist looking for bandmates, and didn't include that I'm a high school student, and the people who E-mailed me about it didn't say anything about age, so I don't know what to expect.
5 years was the biggest difference between me and a member of a band, though in taht same band the youngest was 7 years younger than the oldest
Quote by TunerAddict,mdawg24
+Infinity

Listen to ExtremeMetalFTW, he knows what he is talking about...

Quote by vmanoman
I clicked System Restore and it said "System Restore Is Unable To Protect You".

^^SO KVLT!!
i'm 21, my bassist is 31. look at the old fart here haha (his name's adam)
Quote by Briyan_15
I think this man has a reputation to defend and "poop head" is not in that reputation.

Quote by omegasus
RUSSELL! WHAT THE ****!!!!
The biggest age difference I've had between people I've jammed with is 25 years.

Jammed with mon pere.
a band from a neighboring town that mind band does shows with,

their rythm guitarist is 14 and the lead guitarist is 35
"Bullshit is the glue that binds this nation together."
-George Carlin

The Human Fund: $0.00
PM me to donate
16, biggest age difference is 2 years.

Although my music teacher planned for me and a few of my friends to make a band together and he's kinda old. Sure how what age but I think somewhere in his early 40's. He's a really cool guy.
If Rock is a life-style, then Metal's an addiction

Yelloooow!

Of The

UG Challenge

Quote by LazyLatinoRocke
16, biggest age difference is 2 years.

Although my music teacher planned for me and a few of my friends to make a band together and he's kinda old. Sure how what age but I think somewhere in his early 40's. He's a really cool guy.