I've just started Guitar lessons up again but can only afford 2 lessons a month, would this be enough for me to get knowledge to be able to play the guitar or would i need more lessons in the month to progress further?
Yes, as long as you stay motivated and work for it it should be enough.
Just stay clear with your teacher; ask him for stuff to practice on which will keep you busy for more than a week, otherwise things get repetitive and boring.
Your ability to progress lie solely with you and how much you are willing to put into it. Personally, I don't think lessons twice a month are enough, but again, it depends on how much you put into the time in between practicing.

I agree with Equivalence... make sure you get enough material to practice on during those two weeks or you'll start spinning your wheels.
just stay with tabs aswell...

ive noticed people who just do lessons and thats it tend to progress slowley with more knowledge of theory

and people who are self taught progress quickly with little knowledge of theory

so if ya do both...
Good idea Link but I dunno where to start teaching myself, I know there are tutorails but i really have no clue but maybe once i get a knack of it, I maybe just maybe probably get ahold of self teaching.

but seriously guys, cheers for your views on this.

edit: I'le probably be able to get 3 lessons dunno if that'll be better.
Last edited by DamagedLegion at Dec 18, 2009,
Quote by link no1
just stay with tabs aswell...

ive noticed people who just do lessons and thats it tend to progress slowley with more knowledge of theory

and people who are self taught progress quickly with little knowledge of theory

so if ya do both...

90% of youtube guitarist are self taught.

At least half of them either suck or have flaws in their playing they aren't aware off.

To TS;

A teacher is great to have.