I've been seeing his adds lately and he seems like a knowledgeable guy and great guitarist but are his lessons worth investing my time/money? has anyone had any experiences with him? has he ever taught anyone here? apparently he has taught Rusty Cooley so thats pretty interesting. But uhmm yeh thanks in advance
I haven't had a lesson with him but from all the videos I've watched and information I've read, he seems like a very knowledgeable guitar player and master teacher. If you truly want to become great with a guitar I would take lessons from him.
apparently he has taught Rusty Cooley
I was under the impression Rusty was self-taught.

And in my opinion, that's by far way too much for guitar lessons. I can't see him doing anything special to be honest.
Call me Batman.
I was actually considering making this thread earlier today...
I think he's great and would probably be a great teacher, but he's gonna tell you what everyone hanging in this thread is-practice!
Don't waste your money. A teacher who charges almost a thousand bucks a month is obviously one who will be teaching players who are already very good and want to become excellent or is one who has a very distorted view of his teaching ability. Either way, you're better off finding a cheaper teacher to show you the ropes, especially considering that until you're very good, he'll be telling you the same stuff that he'll tell other people - practice this and improve.