Ok, here's the thing:

I have a Shelter guitar... Ive been playing for 5 years and haven't changed it yet.
My bro bought it in 1991 and then gave it to me. I never send it to an "inspection" or something.

=P

I am just thinking that it's time to change for a new one...
I'd like a good guitar to play Metal / hard rock, metallica / slayer / megadeth style, with at least 22 frets.
I heard it's good to have "double pickups".

What guitars around 300$-500$ would you guys recommend?

Thanks
Last edited by andarana at Dec 19, 2009,
the "double" pickups are called humbuckers annd they r better for metal and watnot... ure on ure own for guitars thou idk wat u like or anything....
ibanez s or rg series
pro tools operator certified
agile in-ceptor 727
gibson:les-paul studio
fender:strat
ibanez:prestiege s2170se s520ex
esp:ec-1000vb
splawn nitro kt88s
genz-bends g-flex

Quote by Punkismygod
U sure u want a floydrose? those things will make your nerves explode
What I like about what?

The guitar I have are singles pick ups...

I just need a guitar that sounds good for heavy sound.

Give me some names =P
Schecter Hellraiser Deluxe. The best budget metal guitar IMO.
daytripper75

Bullieve

Quote by Amuro Jay
I'm gonna need specific instructions again on how to properly dance with my pants on my head.
Quote by lolmnt
First you put your pants on your head.
Second you dance.
Third you wipe off all the pussy.
Right now GC is clearing out 2009 Schecter C1 guitars for hundreds of dollars off the regular retail prices, it’s a great way to get a good deal on a metal guitar.
Ibanez Grg 170

Shelter Sg Detroit

Washburn X14

Washburn Wi 16

Tagima Memphis Les Paul Mlp100

Are any of these good?
These are some I can afford and have in my country.

Those you guys said I couldn't find in my country... I don't live in USA