Hey guys I would like to know which one people would recommend... (probably the majority has never been to both so... can you guys please tell me your experience with them?) so far I'm leaning towards MI.
berklee. you will learn so much more that will help you become a better musician. As a guitarist, you will most likely not get a job shredding. most of your gigs will be playing weddings and clubs. jazz techniques will get you much farther in the practical world. If you want to be a rockstar, don't bother going to either.
I go to Berklee, so obviously my post is going to be kind of biased seeing as how I have no experience with MI.

One thing you have to consider is cost. Berklee without any financial aid, living in the dorms, meal plan is around 52g per year, and thats not including costs of going out on the weekends, extra food, etc. I'm not really sure how much MI is, but thats something you can probably easily find online.

Another thing you have to keep in mind is where these schools are located. Berklee is in Boston and certainly gets all four seasons, it's cold as **** there now. On the other hand, MI is in Hollywood so you basically have summer.

I have absolutely loved my experience at Berklee and I have grown as a musician and it helped me find who I really was as a musician. If you can afford it and want to get a good all around education (jazz, classical, contemporary) go to Berklee. I am a guitar principal, but my major is Music Synthesis. Theres a lot of cool majors, so you have your choice, you aren't just going to school to play guitar.

Like I said, keep in mind that I am obviously biased, going there, but i'm NOT going to say go to Berklee no matter what. It's very expensive, a lot of people drop out in their first few semesters because they either can't handle it, or it isn't for them.

So once you know who you are and what you want to do, maybe I can help you more.