Page 1 of 2
ok, every time i tune my guitar ( The G,B and E-string ) I start getting nervous and start sweating, ever since i was a newbie at tuning guitars, cause i snapped so many strings. Am I the only one here who have a phobia of tuning my high guitar strings? I always get nervous when I tune down from E, or up to E.
I have never, ever, snapped a string while tuning it, so I luckily don't have this problem

Just tune lower or something, play a half step down.
🙈 🙉 🙊
Quote by NinjaSlayHuman
This is why it's better to be a bassist

your funny

you know that your funny
They shouldn't snap unless you're in the wrong octave or something. I don't know, mess around with other tunings and get used to it?

<.<
>.>
Jag pajade också en sträng...
Reminds me of this:
Quote by MarshmallowPies
No. I snapped my high E once and sliced my finger open, so I can only assume snapping the low E would put me into a coma or something.

Quote by davrossss
your funny

What about his funny?

Last edited by Gyroscope : Tomorrow at 01:00 PM.
I am bassist, what is string snapping?
Cookie monster genocide my nation! HE MUST DIE MENS

Art is never finished it is only abandoned.

Real mitalhead don't give a f**k if it is Wensday or a dick in the a**
i snapped my high e string last week whilst open g tuning i'm not really scared of tuning it though, i just hate it when the strings snap.
Quote by Gyroscope

What about his funny?

nice. grammar ftw.
Hovercraft Falcon 100 "La Dama del Solaris"
ESP LTD Phoenix-1000
Epiphone Les Paul Custom Silverburst
I always sweat and then just snap when I'm doing A minor, but not when going up (or down).
キタ━━━━(・∀・)━━━━!!
Quote by Ichikurosaki
shred knows more about everything than anyone i think

Quote by IchiKurosaki
i hope we never meet shjred honestly i love you but im scared of you
I'm not scared of it really, just very cautious, broke my high e tuning when i was just putting it on, and had others break during tuning