Now I am new to UG, but I saw your guys's thread about all of the metalcore bands that don't belong in the metal forum. A couple of problems in your logic .
1. Avenged Sevenfold is now actually considered Heavy Metal. No they may not be black/death/viking metal, but they are in fact Metal. They used to be metalcore, but after the end of Matt's screaming, they are now just Metal.
2. I am extremely shocked to see that on the so called "true metal" forum, there are no mentions of real metal like Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest etc...
3. You act as if you rule the world, because you think you have a superior taste in music to everyone else. Bad thing to do my friend...
4. This will most likely be my last post on this topic, unless I get a bunch of whiny complaining replies. Good bye.

Maiden, Sabbath, and Priest are some of the most celebrated bands here, you tool.
Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
Quote by jacobguitar123
3. You act as if you rule the world, because you think you have a superior taste in music to everyone else. Bad thing to do my friend...

We do rule the world, and we do have superior taste in music.
Free your mind and your ass will follow
The kingdom of heaven is within
Open up your funky mind and you can fly

Sumdeus
No matter how much you like avenged sevenfold, they will always be terrible, terrible metalcore (not saying it is all bad, just most of it), because metalcore has nothing to do with screaming or lack there of, its about the music style.

GUITARS CURRENTLY USED
Ibanez RG7621
Ibanez RG121
ESP LTD H-400
Quote by guitgrinder
Yep. I'm real mad. I got done havin some fun jammin w/ my band today, gonna have a Sloppy Joe dinner, w/ Tater Tots covered in chili, then my girlfriends gonna blow me tonight. I've got lots to be mad about!
Quote by darkstar2466

Maiden, Sabbath, and Priest are some of the most celebrated bands here, you tool.

I only saw the first page, so my bad .
Quote by romencer17