Page 1 of 2
Hi All,

My Name is Ashwin and I am from India...
I have been playing acoustic for about 6 months now...
I am very enthusiastic about playing guitar and I know am not giving it up...
So now I want to buy an electric guitar something better than just a basic one...
I am willing to spend a maximum of $1000...
Can anyone help me?

Thanks In Advance
Have a nice day all!!

(...and also English isn't my 1st language so pardon any mistakes on my part )
$1000 USD??? thats actually a pretty wide range for just a guitar. I'm hoping this is for guitar and amp as well.
Quote by pedromiles101
you're not gonna want to take a dump in a gross, off-colored, vintage toilet. you want something that is white and pearly; something that shines. something that you can put your cheeks against and say, "f*** yeah"
Hey Ashwin. What type of music do you listen to? Does $1000 include an amp? (you do mean U.S. Dollars right?)
if it's just a guitar, get like a ibanez S series prestige model.... a good guitar for almost all styles of music....

if your playing metal get a low end ESP Standard or a high end LTD model

EDIT: I also forgot, schecter is a good guitar for rock/metal, and the schecter c-1 classic has some good cleans to for blues n stuff
OMG thats really quick! thanks for the replies...
Sorry for not making it clear, Yes that includes an Amp $1000 (US Dollars) :-D
I have been saving up for the last 1 year!
...and I listen to rock and a little bit of metal!

A friend of mine recommended the Fender Strat... is that good? Any info?
Last edited by ashwin123 at Dec 20, 2009,
$1000 isnt that much

my guitar was £600bp (british pounds), thats about $1200

and it was just a guitar
Quote by ashwin123
...and I listen to rock and a little bit of metal!

Ok Ashwin can you name some bands? Like what type of sound are you looking for?

like are you looking for drop A korn metal tones, or Drop D Nickleback tones?etc. etc.
Quote by ashwin123