hi, i was wondering what kinda price it could cost to get red LEDs put into it so that it looks like its powered by some demon thing btw i'm in the UK, and where would i go to get something like that done cos i'm no electrician or whatever that does this kind of thing. thanks
Tom Anderson Guitarworks

Mayones Guitars

Suhr Guitars

Mesa Boogie

Friedman Amplification

Fractal Audio Systems

Quote by Bladed-Vaults
*Bane voice* ahhh yes. The br00tz, I was born with it. Molded by it. I didnt know of the light until I was already a man.
Quote by shredftw
hi, i was wondering what kinda price it could cost to get red LEDs put into it so that it looks like its powered by some demon thing btw i'm in the UK, and where would i go to get something like that done cos i'm no electrician or whatever that does this kind of thing. thanks

Just look at car parts places and find those LED dash lights... Then wire it up to a 12v DC adapter, and throw it in there. You can't really wire the LEDs into the head without adding a lot of noise so don't bother.
Quote by Cathbard
Quote by Raijouta
Unless its electronic drums.

BURN THE WITCH!!!!!
It's easy to do - just run them off the heater tap of the transformer, with a resistor before the diode to step the voltage down to whatever it needs, and one after to make sure the current is low enough.

Running them off a separate supply may be smarter though.
GMW hot-rod telecaster
GMW soloist
PRS Custom 24
The Illegal Les Paul
CAE 3+SE
Soldano SM-100R
Splawn 4x12

“Life is on the wire…the rest is just waiting” - Papa Wallenda
Substitute the stage for the wire, and he's got it.
Last edited by Even Bigger D at Dec 21, 2009,
Quote by tubetime86
Just look at car parts places and find those LED dash lights... Then wire it up to a 12v DC adapter, and throw it in there. You can't really wire the LEDs into the head without adding a lot of noise so don't bother.

ok cheers, any idea how much that would cost
Tom Anderson Guitarworks

Mayones Guitars