Poll: What is your preferred musical style?
Poll Options
View poll results: What is your preferred musical style?
Metal
180 49%
Blues
52 14%
Punk
32 9%
Classical
13 4%
Indie
58 16%
Jazz
16 4%
Country
1 0%
Funk
12 3%
Voters: 364.
Page 1 of 4
Hey UG'ers. Here's my first poll in the pit

What's the general trend in playing style? Be it metal? Be it jazz? I'm a blues man myself. Are there music majors or tab junkies or self taught's or all of the above?

Le rock on.

EDIT: Rock and pop are also in the poll, you just cant see them.
Then He said, let there be music. Thus, there was a funky beat.
Last edited by SpunkNFunk at Dec 21, 2009,
No rock?
Gear:
08' Gibson Les Paul Studio
Peavey Valveking 112 w/ Vintage 30
Peavy Vypyr 15 watt
MXR 10 Band EQ
MXR EVH Phase 90
Boss DS-1
Dunlop 535Q Wah

Death to all butt metal.
Im self-taught, but I use theory and sheet.

I listen to anything I can Chopin, Vampire Weekend, DJ Shadow, and Rory Gallagher. If it sounds good, then it sounds good.

My playing is a mix between Nick Valensi, Nick Zinner, Jeff Beck, and Johnny Marr.

I don't try to write in a style, I just write the music. Its the fans and label's jobs to decide how bad I suck and what genre I am.
Quote by JacobTheMe
Im self-taught, but I use theory and sheet.

I listen to anything I can Chopin, Vampire Weekend, DJ Shadow, and Rory Gallagher. If it sounds good, then it sounds good.

My playing is a mix between Nick Valensi, Nick Zinner, Jeff Beck, and Johnny Marr.

I don't try to write in a style, I just write the music. Its the fans and label's jobs to decide how bad I suck and what genre I am.

Tru dat.
What is indie exactly? I always thought that it meant independent music (no major labels), but it seems that it's a genre.
Damn you, you 09'er
* If my punctuation seems off, it's because my shift button is broken *