so i'm at a crossroads, so to speak (no pun intended)

i've been playing guitar for about 10 years. i am completely self taught and play by ear. i have perfect pitch (meaning i can identify any note by hearing it, and sing any note on command).

the point is, i feel like i want to further explore learning the guitar. i am wondering if anyone knows how i might be able to teach myself more about guitar playing and music theory.

in short, i have a good grasp on music, but want to be able to improvise stuff like blues solos and really know what i'm doing

short of lessons, any suggestions?
i jazzmasters
I learned a lot of my theory from these Satriani and Vai columns on theory that were in Guitar World in the early 00's. If you can find them any where, they're pretty good about presenting the theory, and then providing examples of the concept, and then how it works and sounds.
Quote by bearded_monkey
Everytime I go into the guitar shop and ask for a G-String the shopkeeper always makes that TERRIBLE joke about it not being an underwear shop

So next time I go in I'm gonna ask for a thong
Quote by loveoffsets

i've been playing guitar for about 10 years. i am completely self taught and play by ear. i have perfect pitch (meaning i can identify any note by hearing it, and sing any note on command).

the point is, i feel like i want to further explore learning the guitar. i am wondering if anyone knows how i might be able to teach myself more about guitar playing and music theory.

in short, i have a good grasp on music, but want to be able to improvise stuff like blues solos and really know what i'm doing

I'm self taught also - 25 years now.