Hi guys,

I just had my birthday and I am on the lookout for an acoustic guitar.
I have little experience with them ( I do have a classical guitar and 2 electrics though), and I'm looking for one for under 500 euros. Any suggestions would be awesome, thanks!

EDIT: the style I will be playing most is fingerstyle stuff.
Marshall 50 Watt Vintage Modern
Marshall 1960AV
Fender Custom Shop Strat
Ibanez Prestige RG3120
Squier Classic Vibe Telecaster
Strymon Mobius
TC Polytune
TC Flashback
Mad Professor LGW
Fulltone OCD
JOYO Vintage OD
Behringer EQ700
Last edited by constructbot at Dec 22, 2009,
seagull original s6 - a slightly wider neck that is very nice for fingerpicking. great build, good sound, nice semi gloss finish. http://www.thomann.de/gb/seagull_s6_the_original.htm

http://www.thomann.de/gb/yamaha_ls6.htm
haven't tried one of these, but have heard a LOT of good things about it. the 1 3/4 nut is nice for fingerpickers, and yamaha is a consistent brand.

http://www.thomann.de/gb/guild_gad_m20_nat.htm
a little smaller body, all solid, sounds nice if you like mahogany. nice short scale for comfort, 1 3/4 nut.
Quote by patticake
seagull original s6 - a slightly wider neck that is very nice for fingerpicking. great build, good sound, nice semi gloss finish. http://www.thomann.de/gb/seagull_s6_the_original.htm

http://www.thomann.de/gb/yamaha_ls6.htm
haven't tried one of these, but have heard a LOT of good things about it. the 1 3/4 nut is nice for fingerpickers, and yamaha is a consistent brand.

http://www.thomann.de/gb/guild_gad_m20_nat.htm
a little smaller body, all solid, sounds nice if you like mahogany. nice short scale for comfort, 1 3/4 nut.

Thanks for your reply, the guild is listed under folk guitars? what is that?
the Yamaha looks great, is it a beginner guitar?
I've been checking out epiphone masterbilts, any thoughts on that?
Marshall 1960AV
Fender Custom Shop Strat
Ibanez Prestige RG3120
Strymon Mobius
TC Polytune
TC Flashback
Mad Professor LGW