Hey Everybody!!

I read a bunch of threads to find answers to my questions and avoid to ask the same questions but I still need some help...
I'm a newbie and I'm about to buy my first electric guitar. I'm looking for something versatile, easy to play with a stoptail bridge (something I won't need to tune everytime I touch it...). i would like to learn how to play some soft rock, rock, blues and jazz (if possible...) Eric Clapton, Guns, The Strokes, White stripes...
I can go up to 350usd 400max for the guitar. I was thinking about a CORT M200 (reviews on this guitar are crazy, almost too good to be true!), Yamaha Pacifica 112 or Ibanez RG350EX. Please let me know if you have any other ideas!

Now for the Amp...I read some good stuff about the Roland cube/ micro cube or a Line6 Spider2.

Thanks for your help!!!!!!!!!
i would go for the ibanez, pacifica is a good start as well.
stay away from line6 amps.
Last edited by J.J.G. at Dec 22, 2009,
I wouldnt get the ibanez (i have an ibanez RG) although they are brilliant, theyre not for what you want to play, they're more metal orientated. I dont really kno about the other guitars, but Id recommend a 'vintage' check them out either the SG or les paul styles, they're cheap and very good and reliable (im only talking from personal experience).

Rolands are good, also check out laneys. the spiders are fun for a first amp although it can never reach a really good tone for any music (once again personal experience) but they have lots of effects so when you get more into electric guitar you will know what sound you want and will be able to buy an amp tailored for it.
Quote by boreamor
Ah very good point. Charlie__flynn, you've out smarted me

People
should
smile
more

crit4crit on 'acoustic 1 (with piano)' here

Rate my playing skills please.
I'd recommend a strat for those genres (possibly with H-S-S pickups) I've heard good things about the rolands but everyone seems to hate the spider
Quote by UraniYum