not really far,just 2 steps or something,but as i laid it gently on the ground it made this sound like strumming out of tune strings...i then turned to the manual only to find out you shouldnt move it till it cools down!

hey dont scold me i just got it and im still new to valves,not doing that again,honest!
it still plays like before nothing changed but im wondering if this small move affected tube life or something,could it?

and can you guys give me more tips on amp care AND how to get the best tone out in low volumes? the manual doesnt say much.
its a Crate V18 and i got a metal muff for distortion i want a heavy tone at a low volume!
thanks in advance!
Lol don't worry it's fine.

good tone with loe volumes is very hard on a tube amp. And fore care: Just dust is every now and then and replace the tubes when needed.
Quote by Alijonroth
not really far,just 2 steps or something,but as i laid it gently on the ground it made this sound like strumming out of tune strings...i then turned to the manual only to find out you shouldnt move it till it cools down!

hey dont scold me i just got it and im still new to valves,not doing that again,honest!
it still plays like before nothing changed but im wondering if this small move affected tube life or something,could it?

and can you guys give me more tips on amp care AND how to get the best tone out in low volumes? the manual doesnt say much.
its a Crate V18 and i got a metal muff for distortion i want a heavy tone at a low volume!
thanks in advance!

probably just the springs in the reverb reverb tank kicking around. you'll probably get the same sound if you tap on the reverb tank on the back on the amp.
Quote by patriotplayer90
Lolz that guy is a noob.

Egnater
Leave it on the press, Depress Depress Taboot Taboot.
But I advise you not to throw your amp across the room
Quote by Kensai