well thats good that it works well with a line 6 on the insane setting
Deals done with:
lfrz93
mmjohn
Last edited by 4_string_fury at Dec 23, 2009,

You obviously miss the point of a guitar like that. it's meant to be bought as an investment, something to be collected and held onto, if you will. Obviously it's probably a great guitar and probably sounds great and plays great, but the point of it is beyond being a guitar that is worth $25,000 based on playability and sound alone. This was the exact same thing as the 2005 Jimmy Page signature in which the individually signed ones were something like $25,000 and now go on the open market for >$100,000. You might balk at the price, but you are not who Gibson is marketing the guitar towards.
Last edited by al112987 at Dec 23, 2009,
Posted by:KurtCobainGuitarHero
As a musician, I cannot recommend a higher quality piece of gear than this one. It works well with my Line 6 Spider III 150W on the Insane setting. My first is tuned to A standard and has a perfect black metal sound. My second is tuned to E standard and sounds just like Beck does on the Metal setting. My third is tuned to C A Bb A G E tuning and has a beautiful tone as well. My fingerpicking skills have improved dramatically since I bought this, as has the tone in my fingers. The only thing I would change would be to add a seventh string to it so I could tune to Drop E tuning.

not only does this guy have one,He has three.

Just so much fail in one review.
Guitars:

1998 Squier Affinity Stratocaster

Amps:

Peavey Valve king 112

Money is just paper, but it affects people like poetry.
"and played by jeff beck himself".....

whats he gonna do play a chord or two on tall 50 guitars?
Quote by williamdllr