I see that the guitars are on Rondo are worshiped as "Good guitars for a low low price", and the one guitar that REALLY caught my eye was the Douglas Fulcrum, I was wondering if any of you have any experience with this guitar and or brand.

And yes, I am aware that most of the stock pups on these guitars are utter shit, but I was going to replace them anyway.

Edit: This is the guitar, and yes, I am an extremely poor musician that's fortunate enough to have friends to help support me.
No gods or kings. There is only zuul.
Quote by RU Experienced?
Now police, fire, and EMS vehicle's sirens sound in tritones. Suck it Christians, your protectors are satans minions.

I have been sigged by UG's Greek, what have YOU done today?
Last edited by Scutchington at Dec 23, 2009,
Quote by ThatCostsMoney
play it and see how it sounds

I would also like to point out that there is absolutely no way for me to try out the guitar in real life, you can only get the guitar straight from the rondomusic website.
No gods or kings. There is only zuul.
Quote by RU Experienced?
Now police, fire, and EMS vehicle's sirens sound in tritones. Suck it Christians, your protectors are satans minions.

I have been sigged by UG's Greek, what have YOU done today?
Well, for 139 bucks it's not much of a gamble. It uses real wood (BASSWOOD), so that's something.

I just find really cheap guitars unplayable....at least not very comfortable.

But unless you're playing really articulate stuff, and you're just banging out power chords, it should be fine.
I have heard nothing but good reports on all of Rondo's lineup (SX, Douglas, Agile, etc.) as well as there customer service and return policy. So you should be fairly safe.

As for playability, that has more to do with having a solid setup on the guitar then having a "cheap" guitar. I'd say order it, when it arrives check it out and play it while, then (if you are happy with it) buy new strings and put it in the shop for a proper setup.
--- Joe ---