Hey all, I'm a 19 year old student (that means on a BUDGET) I know that on these forums there can be some people saying AC30 or bust, well I have a 200 or so dollar limit. So no AC30s for me.

I just bought a MIM strat, and may upgrade pickups and whatnot, but before I do that, I need an amp. I prefer used, since it's cheaper and I've found three decent ones:

Marshall MGDFX 100 12" speaker 100 Watts $300.00

Vox AD30VT 10" speaker 30 Watts $175.00

Epiphone Triggerman 60 watts $175.00

I may or may not be able to bargain with these guys, especially on the Marshall which I think is overpriced.

Do you have any other recommendations for amps, I'm also looking at new Fender Vibrochamp tube amps and Marshall mgdfx 30s.

Help a starving artist out and recommend solid cheap gear?
Get a Fender Twin 100 watt......used will go for about 600 probably but well worth it
Quote by sadSTATUE
Uhmmm... Well, apparently I was mentioned in a thread called "Japan and Lesbians."

Quote by Unknown_Biskit
Try typing "potatoes" with your dick then submit it.

My cover of Manchester Orchestra's "I Can Feel Your Pain"
http://www.mediafire.com/?jfvt54j4mkiiq99
By the way, effects are of decent concern, though not necessary. I'm a pretty big delay guy, and I can't borrow my friend's DD3 forever. I'm heavily blues/classic rock inspired and trained, but I also play newer sounding stuff from U2 to Foo Fighters to Explosions in the Sky, so versatility is key.

Of those three amps, which do you all recommend (or others)?
What are you playing? I would rec the vox out of those

EDIT: Yah, try the vox
Quote by GodofCheesecake
Excessive punctuation!!!!!!!!! YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote by dhutton
+infinity

I have infinity.
Quote by metharian
yea its way too much for my little stick lol
From those three the vox, unless you can get the Marshall down to 200-250. At 300 it is a bit overpriced
Quote by sadSTATUE