Hey, this is my first attempt at writing any Thrash and I think it turned out well.
It's a bit Cliche though in my opinion.

Main Influences were Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer and Steel. Also as Limaj daas has picked up on there is some viking metal influence in there, mainly from listening to a fair bit of Bathory not too long ago.

I have updated the attachments with the current version of the song. It is still incomplete as the bass and the drums need some work but I added a solo and changed up the interlude a little bit. I think the solo kind of puts the rest of the song to shame but the song is fairly short overall.

EDIT: edited solo, interlude and Pre-Chorus.
Attachments:
THOR.gp4
THOR.gp5
THOR.mid
Last edited by Kämpfer at Dec 28, 2009,
Well your intro riff.. It is pretty used chord line, so it's not odd that you have heard something like it. First 3 riffs were pretty nice, I like this kind of riffs. But you still should be more creative with drums and bass. Sound is pretty sloppy since they are so repeating. Your interlude was nice, but didn't like bass line really. Well, your song is nice, listenable track in 15 song trash metal album, but it wasn't very memoreable and it was pretty repeating. Add solo(s) ? Also improve drums and bass. But drums.. They were too boring, something nice, fills or something not all the time doublebass.
Right from the start I knew I'd like it, haha. Interlude reminded me of Deadly Sinners by 3 Inches of Blood, pretty cool. The quarter notes and the end of every second bar could've been made into something more IMO though. (maybe a pull off onto 6 or 5, whichever one sounds right when you punch it in).

I do like this song but there really isn't much depth to it, there's just a few riffs repeated. Would be cool if you added a solo or something.

C4C? Link is in the sig. VV
Quote by naedauuf
I'm in need of a guy