Page 1 of 2
Hey, I've been playing guitar for 2 3/5 years now, and I'm getting a Line 6 Spider IV 75 Watt modeling amp and I have a Ibanez RG series Floyd Rose (I can't remember exact model, somewhere around 500$,) And I wanna step it up a notch, something within 0 - 800$ That is WORTH IT!

Particular Tones and qualities:GOOD metal tones, sustainable low tunings, (for LOTS AND LOTS OF JP (John Petrucci) ) And maby some Metallica, Megadeth, and stuff like that.

Was thinking: DEANS DEANS DEANS!!!! Smokin hot babies that are good loking and sounding with easy playability! Also a couple nice Ibanezes. Like this one. - http://www.long-mcquade.com/products/3077/

So UG... Tell me what you think!

Also: My guitar! : http://www.long-mcquade.com/products/3023/
Your guitar isnt that bad. If you want a good metal tone, you're going to need a better amp. Any Spider more than 15 watts is A) a waste of money and B) just a glorified practice amp.
What genres you play?
Willing to go used?
Nearest major city?
oh lord

go to shops and play around, get something that you like.....

but my suggestion is to get a different amp (dont go solid state) THEN worry about getting a nicer guitar

if you got a different amp it would step up your sound more-so than a different guitar through the same amplifier
2008 M.I.A. HSS Strat
Marshall JCM 900 50w Dual Reverb
Last edited by LPstudioWRz28 at Dec 24, 2009,
well for metal you can go wrong with dean and ibanez but i would put some emgs if you want a mettalica like tone as they use them as well not sure about megadeth
Quote by littlephil
Your guitar isnt that bad. If you want a good metal tone, you're going to need a better amp. Any Spider more than 15 watts is A) a waste of money and B) just a glorified practice amp.
What genres you play?
Willing to go used?
Nearest major city?

And might I add are you gigging?
Quote by scaronyourface
And might I add are you gigging?

Thought I forgot something
Quote by LPstudioWRz28
oh lord