hey guys, I came up with this little tune last night. I am very very new to writing songs so Im not sure what the "correct" structure should be. I just uploaded it and it should be in my profile called "Song Idea" Please take a listen and tell me what you think!!

Thanks!!

Peavey 6505+
Les Paul Custom Silverburst

Tool 5/5/06
Tool 11/24/07
Tool 12/8/07
RHCP 4/28/07
RAtM 4/29/07
Black Label Society 3/7/09
Black Label Society 5/4/09
Metallica 12/7/09
Alice in Chains 2/8/10
Lamb of God 7/14/10
I suggest playing with a metronome or a click track. Other than that, the riffs sound pretty good. Now all you have to do is give it some structure..........
you were going for a metal like song right if you were it got accomplished but i suggest lessen up on that harmonic it got a bit repetetive
just my opinion
Quote by supersac
you were going for a metal like song right if you were it got accomplished but i suggest lessen up on that harmonic it got a bit repetetive
just my opinion

yea i was goin for the metal sound

Peavey 6505+

Tool 5/5/06
Tool 11/24/07
Tool 12/8/07
RHCP 4/28/07
RAtM 4/29/07
Metallica 12/7/09
Alice in Chains 2/8/10
Lamb of God 7/14/10
I second the metronome, along with it being on time and with drums it would be pretty good. The harmonics was nice but it did feel used a bit much, but it all depends on what you're going for.
Quote by natesrecord
I second the metronome, along with it being on time and with drums it would be pretty good. The harmonics was nice but it did feel used a bit much, but it all depends on what you're going for.

yea for sure. I have been playing for about 2 years and im all self taught. im getting some lessons soon which will hopefully help me keep in time and play more rhythmic. As for the harmonics, blame that on Zakk Wylde haha, I dont know how he does it... he uses a million of em and they all sound awesome but whenever i try it, they sound like overkill. but yea, i know what youre saying haha.

Peavey 6505+

Tool 5/5/06