First, I'd like to say that this is my first time posting here (as if my post count wouldn't make it apparent.) If I'm doing something stupid, let me know, and I'll fix it as soon as possible.

Now, on to the inquisition...
I've got a Schecter C-1 Hellraiser currently. It has a 3-way lever switch, 2 volume controls, 1 tone knob, and is currently equipped with EMG humbuckers, 81x/85x.

I'm considering installing both a DiMarzio x2n humbucker, and a pull/push coil tap system. I really like Chuck Schuldiner's tone, and I believe I'd greatly enjoy the versatility that coil tapping would offer. Unfortunately, the x2n is a passive pickup, and I'm told that actives and passives really don't mix without rewiring.

I've searched the forums, and GuitarElectronics.com (and Google) for a wiring diagram that would make this work, but to no avail. Could anyone find or draw me a diagram for this?

Also, seeing as how I have pretty much no soldering or electrical experience whatsoever, would I be better off having this done professionally? If so, how much would that cost me? (in work, and parts)

Ideally, I'd be able to pick up the pickups (see what I did there?) and pull/push knobs off of Ebay, and there are some guitar shops nearby that would probably be able to do it.
To be able to have both active and passive pickups, you need separate volume and tone controls for each pickup. If you want both volume and tone, the best bet would be a concentric pot for the active pickup, and a separate volume and tone for the X2N, one a push/pull, and the other a normal pot.
As for the wiring, the Ultimate Wiring Thread is the place for that. Its basically 2 separate single pickup setups with a single output jack and shared switch.