I have a 350 Hartke 3500HA and the Hartke VX410 cab, and I am loving the clean tone I get with my six-string...... So basically, If I get a distortion pedal and hook that beast up how will my high end sound? And will my volume be able to keep up with my friends 120watt 4x12 halfstack.

Thanks for any help peoples.
Tuning?
ESP LTD EX400
Epi Explorer
Peavey JSX
Egnater Cab
DD7;NS2;ML2;RC20XL;BCB60;FS6;PH3
ISP Decimator
KH Wah
Pocket POD
Simmons SD9K

Quote by TheBodomBullet

Thank you, you've all been very informative and helpful (except you Mr_CiNiC, f*ck you.)
Love you too, babe.
Eh... I'm no pro on it, but my opinion... It'll sound too sludgy with dist. I mean, clean channel is relatively two-dimensional. The cleans can be entirely different from how it is with dist. I mean, you CAN try it, it probably won't explode. Nonetheless, I don't really think it'll be too fantastic. Welcome to try, though.
ESP LTD EX400
Epi Explorer
Peavey JSX
Egnater Cab
DD7;NS2;ML2;RC20XL;BCB60;FS6;PH3
ISP Decimator
KH Wah
Pocket POD
Simmons SD9K

Quote by TheBodomBullet

Thank you, you've all been very informative and helpful (except you Mr_CiNiC, f*ck you.)
Love you too, babe.
Yeah ill go to a guitar store and ask em if I can try out a guitar with distortion pedal on a bass amp.
That's what I used to do with my Trace Elliot bass rig. I was pretty fond of the tone until I realized how fizzy the distortion actually was on top of my clean sound. Basically you can either get a good clean tone or a good distortion tone with a bass amp, but not both.
Fender 72' Deluxe Tele
Schecter Damian Elite 7
Fender '62 Reissue Jazz Bass (MIJ)
Peavey XXX 212 (back on the East Coast)

Macbook Pro 15" Retina
Logic Pro X 10.0.7
Revalver 4
LePou Amp Sims
Ignite Amp Sims
LeCab2
RedWirez Impulses
Quote by SinSyringe
Isn't that what the guys in electric wizard do?