Hey guys,

I'm in the process of looking for my second guitar and would be grateful if you could give me some advice I've only been playing for 15months on and off but really want to put in the hours to get better. Unfortunately my starter guitar is not really up to scratch and so I'm looking for something that is nice to play, sounds good for the music I like and will inspire me to keep learning.

I have a budget of around 600 pounds to play with and already have a fairly decent amp (line6 spider valve 112).

I really enjoy a lot of metal music (metallica) but also enjoy playing clean stuff. I guess I'm looking for a versatile guitar that can be used for different styles of music. I dont really want a tremolo, nor a floyd rose if possible as I've heard they can be annoying to set up/tune (I am still a beginner).

So far I have a few guitars in mind:

Ibanez RGT6EXFX
http://www.nevadamusic.co.uk/Guitars/Electric-Guitars/Electric-Guitars/sc1437/p6561.aspx

ESP LTD EC-401
http://www.guitarampkeyboard.com/en/80902

PRS SE Single cutaway
http://www.nevadamusic.co.uk/Guitars/Electric-Guitars/Electric-Guitars/sc1437/p7794.aspx

PRS SE Custom
http://www.nevadamusic.co.uk/Guitars/Electric-Guitars/Electric-Guitars/sc1437/p4783.aspx

Would you guys recommend any different guitars?
I do plan on playing as many as I can in the guitar store near where i live (nevada music linked above), but I would like a rough idea of what im looking for before I go in.

One last thing, I do have quite chubby fingers, and quite big hands. Would certain neck types suit me better? I have read that Ibanez necks are usually very thin, perhaps I would find these harder to play.

Thanks a lot for any help you can give