Hi!

I want to buy some plectrums.. And I am a beginner, so I have no idea, which plectrum I should buy..

Somebody told me something about a flexibel plectrum..

Also, for how much money can you buy those things?

Yours faithfully,
Krullebola
Go to a guitar store and buy a whole bunch of different ones to find out what you like. I personally like SUPER thick ones. I make some out of bone. My friend likes super thin ones that he sometimes makes out of thin sheets of plastic.

They're usually pretty cheap. 5 for a dollar.
Winner of the 2011 Virginia Guitar Festival

Protools HD
Lynx Aurora 16/HD192
Mojave, Sennheiser, AKG, EV etc mics
Focusrite ISA828 pres
Waves Mercury
Random Rack Gear

65 Deluxe Reverb
PRS CE 22
American Standard Strat
Taylor 712
get a bunch of different ones of different thickness and flexibility and find out what you like best.
MY Music
AMPS:
Chute CC-04 2x12
GUITARS:
Fender American Deluxe Strat SSS (with DG-20's)
Martin Dx-1
PEDALS:
Big Muff Pi Tone Wicker
Keeley Mod Bluesdriver
Holy Grail Plus Reverb
MXR Carbon Copy Delay
Boss RC-2 Loop pedal
They literally cost just about pocket change. I use a "medium" (thickiness unknown; it's some special kind of pick, a a "cactus pick") for acoustic stuff, and a 1 mm for electric stuff. just run to the store, buy a bunch of different ones, see what you like the best. A friend of mine can only use really thin/flexible ones, and I really cant stand picks with any give in them.
Quote by obeythepenguin
You win this thread. Pipe organs FTW.

Quote by ShadesOfGray
Let's take it one step further and add a slogan:

Big Bach is listening you!
I've got a watch pocket full of different picks. I like thick ones(jazz III's) for picking single notes and thin ones for strumming chords. Mediums for a combination of both. So I agree buy an bunch of different one so you can decide what you like best.