Right
I am a poor noob that is in need of dire help. For christmas i was given a westfield e1000 electric guitar and a stagg GA 10watt amp. I had no problems playing it at my grandmothers house until it was time to go home for new years. I took the amp and guitar home to find that it now doesn't work in any room of my house in any plug socket. The guitar is not being amplified by the amp. The amp can play mp3's from my ipod so I think that tells me that the amp is working. When i plug my lead into the amp it makes a weird buzzing sound and when i plug it into my westfield it doesnt make the usual crackle before an electric guitar is plugged into an amp. I think that tells me that either the guitar is the problem (which i doubt because it is brand new and only about 5days old) or the lead.
This is my first electric guitar and i know almost nothing on how it works or functions. All I know is that before at my grand ma's house it was working perfectly fine. The guitar was being amplified. But now it isnt
I need advice and help please
Do you have another cable to try?
Quote by Cathbard
Quote by Raijouta
Unless its electronic drums.

BURN THE WITCH!!!!!
Try different cables, and if that does nothing, try a different guitar.
My Gear
-ESP truckster
-Ibby RG 7 string
-Mesa/Boogie Studio Preamp (Mk2C+ mod)
-Mesa/Boogie 50-50 Stereo Poweramp
-Mesa/Boogie Vertical 2x12 (C90 and EVM)
^^HURRAH, EN DANSKER!^^

Turn on the knobs, on the guitar. It might be a bad connection.
Quote by CoreysMonster
Why, my pasty danish cracker, I believe you've got it!
I dont have another cable to try or guitar
Im dead scared that if i do open the guitar and check the jack i will not be able to put it back together
Do this simple test: plug just the cable into the amp, turn the amp up a reasonable amount, and tap your finger on the other end of the cable. You should hear the static change character when you do. If not, it's the amp or the cable. If you can hear it, it's probably the guitar.