ok so I got back from GC, and Im kinda new to this but I only had a chance to play some random cheap Ibanez guitar, then after I played a MIM fender strat HSS (499$), and for some reason the Ibanez was just sharper, the strings felt sturdier, the sound had more roar, the fender felt fragile and wasnt loud at all

sucks because I was really going to go with a fender, the only thing I can think of its that hundreds of people abuse that guitar at guitar center so its worn out

what do you think?
well I think that you have a different personal preference, if you like that ibanez? you damnwell go out and get it.
You're just finding out that you dont need a big price tag on some gear for it to be amazing to you.
No shame in buyin something thats under 500 bucks that YOU like.
ಠ_ಠ
- Yes, My name is actually Terran -
- Not just a Starcraft fan -

Terran > Zerg and Protoss
A lot of the time price is based on what they think a customer is willing to pay for a certain product.
the main thing with cheaper guitars is not lower quality it's variable quality. You may have found yourself a flukily amazing ibanez! In which case buy it - my yamaha pacifica was ~£200 but it plays better than many a genuine strat and les paul (and the 11 other pacificas i compared it to when buying). I've been offered up to £600 for it from a guy who was just having a play on it

in short if you think it plays better and sounds nicer there is a good chance it really does, but a certainty that you like it more! so buy it
Ibanez and Fender are completely different instruments, and I'm willing to bet the latter had single coils. Ibanez tend to have a longer scale length and a thinner neck, hence the strings feeling 'sturdier'. Price has very little to do with how a guitar plays, my £500 8-string plays on par with a £1200 Ibanez 8
ohai little sig.