any warmups, cooldowns, and exersises??
Help me out mates!!
Can't you facade past the truth, and hide the lies?
Play guitar hero/frets on fire. Seriously. It helped me for the first 2 months or so.

Just work on synchronization between both your hands if you're aiming for speed with alternate/economy/sweep picking. Speed will come once both your hands are synched together. For me, I would practice something musical as an exercise so I can use it in my playing, such as scales/arpeggios, and not play mindless chromatics and weird atonal exercises.

If you want to execute fast legato lines, aim to make your fingers stronger. Do stuff like trills and rolls (57875 for example of a roll) and legato scales (up: hammer-ons, down: pull-offs)
Quote by KeytotheGate
I think it would help alot if we knew what level your at right now

Oh crap sorry (:
I'm a beginner, i can't play very well, but I want to learn as much as I can. So yeah Novice (:
Can't you facade past the truth, and hide the lies?
Chromatic exercises are helpful to warm up. I practice finger stretches and odd chord shapes to warm up. Done at about 3-4 notes per second, these exercises can be a nice way to get my hands ready for the apocalypse that is to come.

Honestly, however, speed is a byproduct of accurate practice. If you want to play a specific passage or lick at some ridiculous tempo, you will learn fastest by starting ridiculously slowly and building up muscle memory and accuracy rather than trying to just burst through whatever it is you are attempting.
chromatic exercises with a metronome
Quote by rgrockr
You can buy whatever guitar you want, you don't have to be at a certain skill level to buy one. This is real life, not some guitar-playing RPG where you have to unlock new guitars.
John Petrucci's Rock Discipline. Awesome DVD for developing technique.