Ok I'm currently using an Ibanez RG350M with the following pups :

# NeckPU: INF3
# MiddlePU: INFS3
# BridgePU: INF4

They're the stock pickups and to be honest they sound pretty crap.

I play alot of metal - 'tallica, y'know, that kinda stuff.
I believe my amp has got a good enough tone as other guitarists have been able to get a great tone out of it using good pickups.

As you can see there are 3 pickups, first of all, is there any way I can reduce this to just the neck and bridge? - as I NEVER seem to use the Single coil in the middle position.

Also, what reccomendations for new neck and bridge pickups?
I'm still a student, unemployed, but it's my birthday coming up pretty soon and I wanna go on a serious modding binge

My budget is around £120, for both neck and bridge.

Any advice also on how to remove the single coil pickup without affecting the 5-way selector and leaving a hole in my guitar?

Mannnnny thanks

Edit: I forgot to mention, these are passive pickups I'm looking for!
1. You can just remove the singlecoil from the wiring, then either use a three-way switch, or wire the 5-way to give neck, neck, neck+bridge, bridge, bridge,

2. Look at Irongear pickups. I use a Steamhammer in one guitar, and a Hammerhead in another - they're both awesome. Loads of people on the forums use Hotslags, and can vouch for those.

http://irongear.co.uk/

The Steamhammers are £27 delivered, I think. Also, these aren't budget, Korean pickups. They really are great.
Oh, lovely. Thanks for the link man! The only thing I'm worried about is having a hole in the pickguard though I guess I could try and find an RG pickguard but they all have holes for HSH!
I like your logic :P In sometimes get's in the way because I can be an aggressive picker at times, I guess if it's not in use I could just lower it way down!