This is my first time posting on this site, although I have used the site for quite some time. I hope this is the right place to post this, if not my appologies and please tell me where to post it.

My issue is regarding my Line 6 Spider II (15 watts) amp. I somehow managed to break off the jack for my headphones in the "phones/record out" input. A small piece is still stuck in there. I have tried tweezers and even a screwdriver to try and remove it but I don't want to do any more damage than I have already done.

Does anyone have any helpful tips on how to remove the piece? Even if it means the headphone jack will not be able to be used, but I can still use the amp itself?

Thank you in advance

guitardude81
hey there
I had this same problem but with the guitar input jack on my 120W spider II! (very much the more important one :P)
I had to take the whole digital box bit out teh back of the amp then open the top.
The jack has sprung loaded bits that hold the jack in the input (like in your guitar) and you need to hold all of these open and just try and tap the bit out the end.
My amp has worked fine then and been gigged with.
If you want a more detailed description of how to do it I can try and post one tomorrow

Hope that helps a bit (Y)
Quote by Titan123
hey there
I had this same problem but with the guitar input jack on my 120W spider II! (very much the more important one :P)
I had to take the whole digital box bit out teh back of the amp then open the top.
The jack has sprung loaded bits that hold the jack in the input (like in your guitar) and you need to hold all of these open and just try and tap the bit out the end.
My amp has worked fine then and been gigged with.
If you want a more detailed description of how to do it I can try and post one tomorrow

Hope that helps a bit (Y)