Sometime during this month I'm going to be ordering a PRS SE Custom 24, new, most likely from Musician's Friend, so it will run me around $500 USD.
I was just wondering though, because of the PRS-designed Trem it has, would it need setup for drop tuning? Such as drop C, C standard, D standard.. I drop tune a lot, and change tunings very often, because I play mainly metal.
Can I just go ahead and start tuning down, or do I need to mess with the Trem system? I actually hadn't thought of this before, and was just wondering. I have very little experience with any style of tremelo, as I've only had one guitar that had a trem in it before: A Ibanez RG350DX (Which was completely faulty, has many problems rendering it unplayable at the moment, thinking about blocking the trem)
Now, since the PRS has the trem system, I need to know if I can tune lower than standard before I buy it.

If anyone also has any suggestions on a guitar that would better suit my needs, please tell me. I was just thinking I should grab one of the PRS' before they're completely discontinued, and I've heard it's extremely versatile and would be great for metal.

If you have a better idea of what I should get, here's some info:
BUDGET: ~$500 USD
I play through a Roland Cube 30x, with a Boss DS-1
My main guitar at the moment is an Epiphone SG Special.
I also have an Ibanez AGS73B Semi-hollow (was a gift), a very nice guitar, but doesn't suit what I play at all.

Back to the reason I'm posting..
Can the PRS SE Custom 24 be tuned down without messing with the trem system?
AND
Would there be a better guitar I should look at and compare before going with the PRS?