Hi everyone!

I've been playing guitar for about 3 years. I've been playing with a Cort KX1Q Black Cherry with EMG-HZ pickups in a Roland Microcube. Lately, I don't know if its just me but i've been frustrated with the sounds i've been getting through the cube. I just cant seem to to be satisfied with the tones. I've been playing with my settings from Brit-Combo to R-fier and honestly I don't like the sounds I'm making. I've beginning to wonder the reason is because only my one tone dial. =/ I've been playing around my amp settings for hours and i seriously cant seem to get a ''good'' tone.

I love playing guitar and lately i just been playing my electric unplugged because i actually think it sounds better than the either muddy or toneless sounds I'm getting.

I've been looking for something to replace my amp. It was my first amp, i bought it for its portability and the fact it has beginner effects. I play just about anything, any style of music that I find nice to listen. Lately i've been practicing I'm Alright and Canon Rock by JerryC.

After looking around, with my budget of around 300. I became interested in multi-effects pedals like zoom and Pod's. The Pod-XT in particular caught my eye because well JerryC uses it and well, even if i know i cant get his EXACT tone, anything i thought is better than what i have now =/.

I'm going to try it sometime in the store but please suggestions/feedback/ information would be appreciated.

Would a multi-effects pedal solve my tone problem? or is my hearing messed up thinking the tones i'm creating is garbage >.<.

Thnx in advance!
Last edited by Jazhangetsu at Jan 3, 2010,
Get a new amp, those microcubes are borderline useless. Buying something as expensive as the POD-XT and running it through that microcube would be an incredible waste of money. Just go buy a new amp. If you go used 300$ would getting you something better than buying brand new as well.