Hi, I recently got really into recording music on my PC and this is my first full song that I properly recorded. The guitar parts are all played and written by me and the drum track is written by me but since I don't have a drum kit I just recorded it from Guitar Pro 5. There is no vocals or bass unfortunately since I'm not much into lyric writing and I also don't have a bass to record with. I've been playing guitar for about 8-9 months now.

You can find the song on my profile

Please listen to the song and tell me what you think and suggest what I could add and things, I know the solo is a bit sloppy but I just got into scales so it's the best I could do.

Thanks,
Kacper

P.S. I'm lookin for name suggestions for the song.
I have a few questions first... What do you think of your song? Have you ever played in a band?
"...I cried. Just for a second. Then I thought, 'I must rock.' "
- James Iha

Rock on y'all!

Ummm....I think it's OK, I have to say I'm quite happy with it tbh, but I think the transitions between fast and slow bits need some work. I just started playing in a band about a week ago (when I say band I mean a drummer lol) but he had no input in this song as he only likes doing covers so....
first of thanks for the comment!!!!
now down to business, personally i think there is definitly potential there! the 'verses'...chordy bits, feel a bit to messy and i cant tell if something is happening at the same time or not (mainly the first one).... the other things are timing... and the wah bit at the end (it either needs work or missing out)... but it could definitly work!!!!

sorry if i was a bit blunt... i really shouldnt comment on peoples stuff......
Quote by nibbler_jr
first of thanks for the comment!!!!