So what is the best and most efficient way to get the most out of your practice?
I've been playing for 2,5 years now. I have improved alot. But currently i feel like i need to change something in my practice routine.
My usual practice routine:
i have 2 of em

1st:
Warmup 15 min
Play some songs 30 min
Improvise/phrasing 30 min (maybe more)
brake 15 min
Technical side 1 - 1,5 hours

2nd:
Warmup 15 min
Play songs 30 min
brake 15 min
Learn some songs slowly, bit by bit 30 min
Read standard notation 15 - 30 min
and some picking 30 min

(Sometimes i mix em up, the 1st and 2nd)

Should i change something?
I also do ear training when i have free time at www.musictheory.net
and sometimes i write songs when ideas pop into my head

Thank you
You forgot to add "Have Fun" in there :P
You Dont Know Me

I have 10 Anarchy Points - I also have 8 Mythology points!

Peavey Generation EXP Custom White
Yamaha 120S Black
Korg AX5G
Digitech Whammy
Zvex Fuzz Factory
Boss OS2

Quote by mrfinkle213
This man has brains.

Quote by CoreysMonster
Banned for indirect reference.
Quote by Anthony1991

Having a routine makes me bored
❒ Taken ❒ Single ✔ Would like a sandwich

Vereor Deus

Quote by dann_blood
Branding!?!? THAT'S TOO PROGRESSIVE! I say bring back settlement payments in weights of lead and impalement upon wooden stakes!

Quote by Doctor Matthews
Oh! Sorry, I thought that was a braille name tag.
Quote by Anthony1991

haha XD
sorry i have fun all the time when playing
Same, i mean i have a basic outline, but other than that i just do what i want and enjoy it
You Dont Know Me

Yamaha 120S Black
Korg AX5G
Digitech Whammy
Zvex Fuzz Factory
Boss OS2

Quote by mrfinkle213
This man has brains.

Quote by CoreysMonster
Quote by Ibarshall_X
haha XD
sorry i have fun all the time when playing

Lol i know im just not the kind of person who has a 'routine' after playing for about 3/4 years, im at that stage where i just have to keep practising to keep my skills tight and thats about it