How the hell is this thing meant to be hooked up? I have the 'to speaker" jack with the cable from my speaker plugged in. Where is the "to amp" supposed to go to in the amp?
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Fender MIM Standard Strat
Fender Deluxe Reverb
Digitech Bad Monkey
Electro Harmonix Big Muff
Ernie Ball VP Junior 250k
Dunlop Cry Baby Wah
I am no expert on attenuators but I believe that it should go Amp speaker output --> Attenuator in (to amp) --> Attenuator out (to speaker) --> cabinet
so from external speaker out to attenuator to speaker? it's a fender deluxe reverb reissue
Fender Deluxe Reverb
Digitech Bad Monkey
Dunlop Cry Baby Wah
Quote by zapparage
so from external speaker out to attenuator to speaker? it's a fender deluxe reverb reissue

Correct.
Although I recommend you use the standard speaker out.

Impedance is important with attenuators, just as it is with speakers, though...

What attenuator are you using?
(and how is our buzzing/hum issue?)
Hopefully it not too late! It sounds like you've been running the amp without a load which can be especially dangerous for a tube amp.
Moving on.....
Ok cheers, I'll check it out now.

The buzzing is very temperamental. Before I left for work it fixed itself, but when I got back just before it was screwed again. I just took out the channel 1 preamp and put it in 2 and so far so good, but we'll see. Hopefully it holds up until after the gig on Sunday.
Fender Deluxe Reverb
Digitech Bad Monkey
Dunlop Cry Baby Wah
Luckily nothing blew my amp Ken. Using a Weber Mini Mass. The power tubes sound awesome cranked, but I need to get some new tubes (they're stock ATM).
Fender Deluxe Reverb
Digitech Bad Monkey
Dunlop Cry Baby Wah
You should be good so long as you're only using channel 2.

Rather than bump the other thread, I'll lay it out a little here:
V1 controls only channel 1 gain, go ahead and pull it and use it for channel two.