Has anyone tried these things? I don't know if the Egnater will have enough gain for what I play (nothing more gainy than Metallica, Black Sabbath kind of thing) but I do have a pedal or two I can throw in front if I have to. I love the fact the Egnater has an attenuator, and it looks classy, the Krank is freakin ugly, but I guess that doesn't really matter.

Looking at half stacks of both, if there are any other good choices let me know. I want two channels for sure, with a seperate EQ for both, and an attenuator would be nice although not 100% necessary. The Blackheart stuff doesn't have two channels... The only other stuff I can see really is the Bugera which I don't know if I want to deal with, and the Blackstar, but I don't know if a 5w with 10" speaker will be enough.
^LOL

Budget is about $7 - 800, could be more I guess but really, I am not a pro and don't think I need anything more than that. Some $2000 100 watt setup is just beyond overkill for me.

I just play at home, no gigging or anything, just for fun. I would prefer new, but if I find a great deal used and it's something in good shape I could go for that. Something like a XXX/JSX or 3120 would be great used. I'm in Vancouver, play mostly thrash/metal/hard rock, no real heavy ridiculous gain stuff. Current gear is just a 15w Vypyr and a mid level Ibanez RGR421. I do want to get into a real nice guitar (say $12 - 1500) but I figured I'd be better served to buy an amp first because my current guitar is still pretty nice.
Quote by potatohead_33
^LOL

Budget is about $7 - 800, could be more I guess but really, I am not a pro and don't think I need anything more than that. Some $2000 100 watt setup is just beyond overkill for me.