Hey everyone, Im new to the bass forums.

My name is Sam and I am 15 years old. I've been playing bass since september and I really enjoy it. I didnt go to any specific class due to that I learned some basics in music class. So I started playing as soon as i got home. But now when im ALOT better it still feels like there are some theory missing. Whats your opinions on that? Where can I learn the theory part?
Welcome Sam, im Also called Sam woohoo.
Lessons i find are the easiest way to learn theory, as you get taught it through the medium of the instrument you play so it makes it more relevant to your learning.
Also theory class's like instrument lessons can be taken privately but usually as part of a group 3-4 people. They are very good but you need to be quite focused when learning. I take both theory and instrument lessons so say their both very good.
Yamaha TRB1006
Fender MIA jazz bass
Hora Hybrid double bass
Hartke lh 500
Ev 606L
Epiphone les paul
Welcome to the forums and the world of bass!

I am going to concur with Sam on a teacher. Even if you can only get a few weeks of lessons it can get you started solidly in technique and theory, and if you have to transition to books/web/DVD to teach you, you'll have a good start. If your school offers music courses, take advantage of those as well.
Welcome aboard. Yes, you should get a teacher. DVDs are fine, but you can't ask them questions (well, you can, but they won't answer you). It isn't enough to copy technique from a book or a DVD; you need someone who knows what they are doing to critique what you are doing. Once you have the basics down, you'll be able to get a lot more from books, DVDs and websites.
I'm also a Sam! That's 3... I would get lessons to learn, improvement can only come from a solid start.

Ibanez SR506BM
Ashdown Little Giant 1000w
Peavey TVX 115+410
A big ass upright

Don't mind them. Spaz91 really likes, and has many, effects.

Ibanez SR506BM
Ashdown Little Giant 1000w
Peavey TVX 115+410